The bedrock of Indian society is its diverse communities and groups living in peaceful coexistence. Diversity must be nurtured and highlighted in order to encourage lasting peace.

To facilitate this, the Centre for the Study of Society and Secularism currently supports four Peace Centres currently operating in Ahmedabad, Bhagalpur, Kandhamal, Kolkatta and Shamli.

These Peace Centres organize activities spreading awareness about peaceful coexistence, composite culture, and shared traditions. To inculcate the values of equality, fraternity and justice, Peace Centres celebrate historical figures and days of national and international importance.

Read more about the activities of each Peace Centre below!